Skip to main content
profile
  • Covid19
    Vaccination 23 May, 2021
  • Experience 7 Years
  • Languages Spoken
  • Driving License Yes

Azar B London, UK

profile
Who I am

I have been caring for my mom of 84 the last 7 years as she has progressively acute Dementia which naturally gets worse over time. My skills set is anything from social care and support to cooking, gardening, cleaning, hairdressing, personal hygiene, bathing and more. I am kind, compassionate, creative, and willing to act on my own initiative. I am also in the process of gaining extra certification in caring and I am a member of NACAS. I will be gaining updated formal First Aid training shortly and am always in pursuit of learning as I go to improve myself, my skills and understanding in any way possible. I will provide any social and domestic care to the best of my ability. I am confident in working with both male and female clients and have a full UK driving licence if required and am open to both care and care assistant opportunities.

I have studied at Cape Technical College in South Africa and obtained Diploma’s in the following:
Hairdressing
Science
Physiology
Biology
Hygiene
Music – Grade 7
Art

I enjoy Cycling, IT, Song writing, Music, Computer Technology, Business Technology, Hygiene, , Science, Marshal Arts, Photography, Art.

My main hobbies are writing, producing and publishing music, walking in nature, cycling and offering kindness and care to whomever needs it, and even to those who don’t.

1987-1989
South African Defence Force Army Gymnasium Heidleburg SA
• Signals and Maintenance Specialist
• Troop and regimental Procedures
• Signals Specialist in communications
• Responsible for Training New Troops on Signal Operations and procedures

  • Experience 7 Years
  • Languages Spoken
  • Driving License Yes
Vetted & Approved See Details Insured See Details

Azar B is vetted and approved by our carer team and can provide contact details for two references on request. Azar B is insured for care work carried out through the Curam platform. See details.

My Skills

  • Administration
  • Housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Gardening
  • Transportation Duties
  • Companionship
  • Looking after pets
  • Dressing / undressing
  • Bathroom assistance
  • Medication prompting
  • Personal grooming
  • Eating and drinking assistance
  • Moving and Handling

Condition Expertise

  • Early stage dementia
  • Late stage dementia
  • Bipolar disorder
  • Depression
  • Visual and hearing impairments
  • Dysphagia
  • Long covid
  • Anxiety

Interests & Hobbies

  • Art/Culture
  • Computers & Technology
  • Cooking
  • Food & Wine
  • Gardening
  • Music
  • Reading

Rates

  • £ 18 Day time rate
  • £ 25 Short Notice

To chat to Azar B , create a free account and start messaging today.

Message Azar B

Register as a Curam carer

Sign up today and begin the quick, straightforward approval process towards becoming a carer

Sign up >