Skip to main content
profile
  • Covid19
    Vaccination 13 Oct, 2021
  • Experience 16 Years
  • Languages Spoken English, Shona, Ndebele & Zulu.
  • Driving Licence No
  • DBS /PVG /NI AccessEnhanced

Enika MLondon, UK

profile
About me

A compassionate, caring, kind and friendly individual. Hardworking, approachable and good listener. I have a useful home setting experience of being a 24/7 Support Worker for 16 years. I looked after two relatives one suffering from mental health issues and the other suffered from learning disability and later, dementia. To be precise, it was my uncle and my aunt who lived with us in my family as I grew up. More important though is my kind-hearted nature, my belief in teamwork and my ability to use my initiative and imagination, following instructions and prioritising a busy workload.  My mission is to make the lives of clients the best they can be, help them through their person-centred care and to live as independently as possible despite their health condition. The types of care i can assist with are (hourly, overnight, live-in & short notice care). Being available for six days only, Monday to Saturday. The household duties I can assist with are administration, housekeeping, shopping, cooking, companionship, moving and handling. I am also experienced in personal care duties such as personal grooming, hair strengthening etc, using dyson hair full equipment & nail polishing, as i enjoy helping clients look their best. As well as assisting with medication prompting, eating & drinking. Very good with children too. I worked with children for three years as a Nursery Nurse. And i'm now an SEN Teaching Assistant with a local Agency. I will always make sure i have enough time for my healthcare clients as well. Contact me, and I’ll reply as soon as I can. Thank you!

  • Covid19
    Vaccination 24/04/2021
  • Experience 16 Years
  • Languages Spoken English, Shona, Ndebele & Zulu.
  • Driving Licence No
  • DBS /PVG /NI AccessEnhanced
Vetted & Approved See Details Insured See Details

Enika is vetted and approved by our carer team and can provide contact details for two references on request. Enika is insured for care work carried out through the Curam platform. See details.

My Qualifications

  • First aid
  • Moving and handling certificate
  • Health and safety at work

My Skills

  • Administration
  • Housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Companionship
  • Dressing / undressing
  • Medication prompting
  • Personal grooming
  • Eating and drinking assistance
  • Moving and Handling

Condition Expertise

  • Early stage dementia
  • Accident rehabilitation
  • Physical disabilities children
  • Autism spectrum disorder
  • Mental health
  • Brain injuries
  • Cerebral palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Learning disability
  • Eating disorders
  • Depression
  • Anxiety

Interests & Hobbies

  • Art/Culture
  • Computers & Technology
  • Cooking
  • Current Affairs
  • DIY Exercise
  • Exercise
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Sport
  • Travel

Rates

  • £ 25 Day time rate
  • £ 200 / 8 hrs. Sleeping night
  • £ 25 / hr Waking night
  • £ 200 Live-in rate / day
  • £ 35 Short Notice

To chat to Enika M , create a free account and start messaging today.

Message Enika

Register as a Curam carer

Sign up today and begin the quick, straightforward approval process towards becoming a carer

Sign up >