Skip to main content
profile
  • Covid19
    Vaccination 25 Oct, 2021
  • Experience 10 Years
  • Languages Spoken Shona
  • Driving Licence No
  • DBS /PVG /NI AccessEnhanced

Otto M London, UK

profile
About me

Available for live in placement from 20 December until early January 2022

I have been a carer for more than 10 years. I have worked with a wide range of client groups including Dementia, Parkinson’s disease and Alzheimer's and I am up to date with all my training. I have training in moving and handling, health and safety, first aid, administration of medication and controlled drugs and the dignity of the dying. I prefer doing live in care work and working long hour shifts 8 to 12 hours. I am happy to work with clients who have pets as long as they are friendly and clean. I enjoy card games, going shopping and taking walks with my clients. I always give my clients the best person-centred care and support they need, because I am passionate about my job. I am caring and empathetic towards others. I can also work on my own initiative. I have a passion for promoting customer’s rights and empowering them to make decisions. Apart from being flexible and hardworking I also have a positive and proactive attitude. I possess excellent communication skills and I can keep clear and concise records. I can remain calm in potentially challenging situations and possess great interpersonal skills that allow me to relate well and be interested in multi- cultural people. I am punctual and reliable. I also have good levels of literacy and numeracy. I am a team player with a positive attitude and am committed to undertaking any required training programme.

  • Experience 10 Years
  • Languages Spoken Shona
  • Driving Licence No
  • DBS /PVG /NI AccessEnhanced
Vetted & Approved See Details Insured See Details

Otto M is vetted and approved by our carer team and can provide contact details for two references on request. Otto M is insured for care work carried out through the Curam platform. See details.

Rates

  • £ 200 Live-in rate / day
  • £ 1350 Live-in rate / week

My Qualifications

  • Care related NVQ/QCF level 2

My Skills

  • Administration
  • Housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Gardening
  • Companionship
  • Looking after pets
  • Dressing / undressing
  • Bathroom assistance
  • Medication prompting
  • Personal grooming
  • Eating and drinking assistance
  • Moving and Handling

Condition Expertise

  • Early stage dementia
  • Late stage dementia
  • Physical disabilities
  • Mental health
  • Anxiety

Interests & Hobbies

  • Computers & Technology
  • Cooking
  • Crosswords
  • Exercise
  • Food & Wine
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Sport
  • Travel

To chat to Otto M , create a free account and start messaging today.

Message Otto M

Register as a Curam carer

Sign up today and begin the quick, straightforward approval process towards becoming a carer

Sign up >