Skip to main content
profile
  • Covid19
    Vaccination 21 Jul, 2021
  • Experience 6 Years
  • Languages Spoken Afrikaans
  • Driving Licence Yes
  • DBS /PVG /NI AccessEnhanced

Howard Parker London, UK

profile
About me

"THE-GO-TO-GUY"

MALE CARER FOR MALE CLIENTS.

Available in the Greater London area, but will travel to all UK countries if required.

I am a mature 65 year old male carer of some several years experience.
I have cared for Alzheimer's, Dementia, Parkinson's/Lewy Body, Anxiety and Stroke victims.

I am well up to date in all aspects of certification in the aforementioned roles including inter alia hoisting.
I am DBS compliant.
I have an unblemished UK Driver's licence for both manual and automatic vehicles.
My objectives are always to put my clients needs first.

My clients daily routines of prompt medication regimens, personal care, clean clothing, clean bedding, personal safety, personal comfort, well balanced meals, companionship and regular outings (where possible) are of paramount importance to me.

I am an adventurer - I have travelled through 65 countries and have worked and lived in the Amazon Rainforest.
My interest are Rugby, Cricket, Skydiving, Mountaineering, Flying (PPL), Surfing, Fishing, Music, Animals.
My 3 life mottos are:-
1. Be kind to all people.
2. Be kind to animals.
3 Protect the environment.
I am ready, willing and able to care for those in need of my services.

I am available when required within 72 hours notice for periods up to and including 8 weeks per booking. (Flexible)

I'm of good cheer and love a good 'chin wag' of yesteryear with my clients.

  • Experience 6 Years
  • Languages Spoken Afrikaans
  • Driving Licence Yes
  • DBS /PVG /NI AccessEnhanced
Vetted & Approved See Details Insured See Details

Howard Parker is vetted and approved by our carer team and can provide contact details for two references on request. Howard Parker is insured for care work carried out through the Curam platform. See details.

Rates

  • £ 150 / 8 hrs. Sleeping night
  • £ 1050 Live-in rate / week

My Qualifications

  • Care related NVQ/QCF level 2
  • Care related NVQ/QCF level 3
  • Health and safety at work
  • First aid
  • Moving and handling certificate

My Skills

  • Administration
  • Housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Gardening
  • Transportation Duties
  • Companionship
  • Looking after pets
  • Dressing / undressing
  • Bathroom assistance
  • Medication prompting
  • Personal grooming
  • Eating and drinking assistance
  • Moving and Handling

Condition Expertise

  • Early stage dementia
  • Late stage dementia
  • COPD
  • Accident rehabilitation
  • Stroke
  • Physical disabilities children
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Incontinence
  • Physical disabilities
  • Autism spectrum disorder
  • Mental health
  • Brain injuries
  • Spinal injuries
  • Cerebral palsy
  • PEG feeding
  • Catheter care
  • Palliative care
  • Depression

Interests & Hobbies

  • Art/Culture
  • Computers & Technology
  • Cooking
  • Crosswords
  • Exercise
  • Food & Wine
  • Gardening
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Sport
  • Travel

To chat to Howard Parker , create a free account and start messaging today.

Message Howard Parker

Register as a Curam carer

Sign up today and begin the quick, straightforward approval process towards becoming a carer

Sign up >