Skip to main content
profile
  • Covid19
    Vaccination 12 Aug, 2021
  • Experience 20 Years
  • Languages Spoken English
  • Driving Licence Yes
  • DBS /PVG /NI AccessEnhanced
Fully booked

Barbara S London, UK

profile
About me

I am someone who will readily 'take on' challenges and generally tend to opt for placements and work environments where my interpersonal skills, knowledge and abilities will be tested. I like to see results and a positive impact from my care and put a huge amount of effort into encouraging and maintaining the individuals independence. I have had experience in a placement where the client was restricted to her home and use of the stairlift, basin washes and we were able to progress to showering semi-independently and getting back onto her mobility scooter. I am active and like to exercise and that is an important part of care for me if the individual is able to or requires exercises. I enjoy gardening, TV, movies and quiz shows but am also able to just be quiet and provide companionship.
I base myself in South Africa but work annually in the UK as a Registered Nurse and as of May last year I added the Carer qualification to my resume. I have worked five Carer placements but am looking for a different structure in which I will also have the freedom to pursue my Nursing shifts.

  • Experience 20 Years
  • Languages Spoken English
  • Driving Licence Yes
  • DBS /PVG /NI AccessEnhanced
Vetted & Approved See Details Insured See Details

Barbara S is vetted and approved by our carer team and can provide contact details for two references on request. Barbara S is insured for care work carried out through the Curam platform. See details.

Rates

  • £ 110 / 8 hrs. Sleeping night
  • £ 25 / hr Waking night
  • £ 155 Live-in rate / day
  • £ 920 Live-in rate / week

My Qualifications

  • Nursing (UK,Ireland or Abroad)
  • Moving and handling certificate

My Skills

  • Administration
  • Housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Gardening
  • Transportation Duties
  • Companionship
  • Looking after pets
  • Dressing / undressing
  • Bathroom assistance
  • Medication prompting
  • Personal grooming
  • Eating and drinking assistance
  • Moving and Handling

Condition Expertise

  • Early stage dementia
  • Stroke
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Incontinence
  • PEG feeding
  • Catheter care
  • Physiotherapy
  • Palliative care
  • Diabetes
  • Visual and hearing impairments
  • Stoma care
  • Continence/incontinence

Interests & Hobbies

  • Crosswords
  • Exercise
  • Gardening
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Sport
  • Travel

To chat to Barbara S , create a free account and start messaging today.

Message Barbara S

Register as a Curam carer

Sign up today and begin the quick, straightforward approval process towards becoming a carer

Sign up >