Skip to main content Curam Care
profile
  • Covid19
    Vaccination 09 Aug, 2021
  • Experience 0 Years
  • Languages Spoken Portuguese
  • Driving License Yes

Paula N London, UK

profile
Who I am

Availability:
Out of the country with little reception: 25 Aug-06 Sep and 24 Sep-21 Oct and 15 Dec-15 Mar
Available for work from April 2022

I am from Cape Town, South Africa and I have been a live in carer since December 2020. Did my training and have since been with seven different clients to date, one of whom I spent 11 weeks through hard lockdown.
My clients have been advanced dementia, COPD, accident recovery, hospital recovery from knee ops.
I have supplied companionship, cooking, basic cleaning and personal care. Cooking is based on clients diets where I then prepare a meal plan accordingly.
I am looking to work with mobile clients who do not require hoisting or moving and handling. I provide a PCR test result prior to arrival at client.
Love pets and happy to feed and walk them.
My background is tourism, specialized in Luxury African Safaris. This has currently been put on hold due to the Covid travel restrictions, but I do hope to return to it one day in the future.
I love hiking, cooking, baking, travel and puzzles.
I am a driver with own car and prepared to travel to anywhere in the country for a live in position.
I do prefer short term contracts rather than a long term, as this gives me the opportunity of travelling around the country.
Im easy to get on with and so far have had great references from my clients.


  • Covid19
    Vaccination 09 Aug, 2021
  • Experience 0 Years
  • Languages Spoken Portuguese
  • Driving License Yes
Vetted & Approved See Details Insured See Details

Paula N is vetted and approved by our carer team and can provide contact details for two references on request. Paula N is insured for care work carried out through the Curam platform. See details.

My Qualifications

  • Health and safety at work
  • First aid
  • Moving and handling certificate

My Skills

  • Administration
  • Housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Companionship
  • Looking after pets
  • Dressing / undressing
  • Bathroom assistance
  • Medication prompting
  • Personal grooming
  • Eating and drinking assistance

Condition Expertise

  • Early stage dementia
  • Late stage dementia
  • COPD
  • Accident rehabilitation
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Physical disabilities
  • Visual and hearing impairments

Interests & Hobbies

  • Computers & Technology
  • Cooking
  • Crosswords
  • Exercise
  • Food & Wine
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Travel

Rates

  • £ 160 Live-in rate / day
  • £ 1000 Live-in rate / week

To chat to Paula N , create a free account and start messaging today.

Message Paula N

Register as a Curam carer

Sign up today and begin the quick, straightforward approval process towards becoming a carer

Sign up >