Skip to main content Curam Care
profile
  • Covid19
    Vaccination 02 Apr, 2021
  • Experience 6 Years
  • Languages Spoken
  • Driving License Yes

James BMayfair, UK

profile
Who I am

AVAILABLE
I am a dedicated and kind carer having worked 8 years as a self employed carer. I'm sometimes based in Mayfair and also have an apartment in Hove. Im seeking a live in care position preferably in the London area.
I have provided essential assistance for the elderly both male and female clients , together with those unable to carry out everyday tasks independently including clients with Parkinson"s ,MS,Brain injury, Dementia and more.
Support and encouragement are the number one priorities when dealing with a variety of clients with vast range of needs.
I have treated all my clients over the years with patients and respect always retaining their dignity.
Prior to moving to Brighton 8 years ago i was a print designer and graduated from the Royal college of Art in London . I sold prints to Hotels internationally .
I gave up my print designing career to look after my elderly mother for 3 years before moving to Brighton and this is what gave me the introduction to care and why i knew it would be a suitable career move for me, which i thoroughly enjoyed.
Having trained as a carer in 2013 now merged with another company, I was pretty much thrown in at the deep end.
It was a shame how carer's sometimes only had a small amount of time with clients and this was sometimes stressful for the clients and carers.
Working as a live in carer mean's i have time to make a difference .I consider myself a positive ,good fun but sensible , calm ,easy going person to live with.

  • Covid19
    Vaccination 02 Apr, 2021
  • Experience 6 Years
  • Languages Spoken
  • Driving License Yes
Vetted & Approved See Details Insured See Details

James is vetted and approved by our carer team and can provide contact details for two references on request. James is insured for care work carried out through the Curam platform. See details.

My Qualifications

  • Health and safety at work
  • Moving and handling certificate

My Micro Team

My Skills

  • Administration
  • Housekeeping
  • Cooking
  • Gardening
  • Transportation Duties
  • Companionship
  • Looking after pets
  • Dressing / undressing
  • Bathroom assistance
  • Medication prompting
  • Personal grooming
  • Eating and drinking assistance
  • Moving and Handling

Condition Expertise

  • Early stage dementia
  • Late stage dementia
  • Stroke
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Incontinence
  • Physical disabilities
  • Mental health
  • Brain injuries
  • Catheter care
  • Palliative care

Interests & Hobbies

  • Art/Culture
  • Cooking
  • Exercise
  • Food & Wine
  • Gardening
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Travel

Rates

  • £ 18 Day time rate
  • £ 18 / 8 hrs. Sleeping night
  • £ 18 / hr Waking night
  • £ 160 Live-in rate / day
  • £ 1200 Live-in rate / week

To chat to James B , create a free account and start messaging today.

Message James

Register as a Curam carer

Sign up today and begin the quick, straightforward approval process towards becoming a carer

Sign up >