Skip to main content
profile
  • Covid19
    Vaccination 10 Jun, 2021
  • Experience 4 Years
  • Languages Spoken Romanian, English
  • Driving License No

Diana RLondon, UK

profile
Who I am

Hi, I am Diana, an empathetic, kind and creative person who enjoys life and finds meaning in helping others. I am carer for almost 4 years, and previous I worked as secretary, insurance agent, dressmaker and fashion designer running a little company in Romania. I chose to start a new career in this field because I needed to do something more meaningful for me then before. I studied Social Work and got a Master Degree in Pastoral Counselling and Psycho-Social Assistance at University in Romania in 2020. I believe in continuing development, and at the time I am in the middle of my NVQ Level 3 Lead Adult Care Worker Training.
I love nature in general because for me is reflecting God's creation and it is pure therapy that gives me peace and good energy. I enjoy walking, running, hiking, swimming and gardening. I like traveling, listening to music and dancing. I like aquariums, arts and sports. I enjoy reading and understanding the world I am grateful to live in.

I am compassionate, patient and involved in my work, being focused to offer the best care I can provide to the person I support. I always respect the privacy of the individual, and try to explore together the things that are really important and meaningful for them. In this way, I am sure that I can offer the the right person centred approach. I worked with many clients as carer and I know that every person is unique and deserves to be treated with dignity in any condition might be at a time in their lives. I also try to get an authentic connection with every person I work and I try to adapt and do my best for them. I understand Dementia and I like to work with people diagnosed with it, and with those in End of Life Care. I like to cook healthy meals for a well balanced nutrition, but I can adapt easy to any kind of diet that suits to my client.

I am a Frontier Worker, this means that I live in Romania and work in the UK. In generally, I prefer to work 4 weeks on and 2 weeks off. Also I need two hours respite daily to recharge, so I can give the best for the person I work for. I am fully vaccinated for Covid19, and I can provide a PCR Test whenever I come back from Romania. I prefer to work in Kent, Sussex, Surrey, but I am also open to discover new areas in UK.

If you think that I might be the right carer for you or your loved one, don't hesitate to contact me.

  • Covid19
    Vaccination 10/06/2021
  • Experience 4 Years
  • Languages Spoken Romanian, English
  • Driving License No
Vetted & Approved See Details Insured See Details

Diana is vetted and approved by our carer team and can provide contact details for two references on request. Diana is insured for care work carried out through the Curam platform. See details.

My Qualifications

  • Social work studies

My Skills

  • Administration
  • Housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Gardening
  • Companionship
  • Dressing / undressing
  • Bathroom assistance
  • Medication prompting
  • Personal grooming
  • Eating and drinking assistance
  • Moving and Handling

Condition Expertise

  • Early stage dementia
  • Late stage dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Incontinence
  • Physical disabilities
  • Palliative care

Interests & Hobbies

  • Art/Culture
  • Gardening
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Sport
  • Travel

Rates

  • £ 160 Live-in rate / day
  • £ 970 Live-in rate / week

To chat to Diana R , create a free account and start messaging today.

Message Diana

Register as a Curam carer

Sign up today and begin the quick, straightforward approval process towards becoming a carer

Sign up >