Skip to main content
profile
  • Experience 3 Years
  • Languages Spoken Arabic, Tgrigna and Amharic
  • Driving License Yes

Yrgalem WLondon, UK

profile
Who I am

I am a hard working, kind and patient carer who can work in a team and independently, out going with a great caring personality, can work with people from diverse cultures and backgrounds. I have 3 years care experience of caring for the same client caring for her in her own home, unfortunately she has moved out of the area and was not able to continue caring for her.
I am able to provide all forms of personal care for clients, cleaning, shopping and cooking. I enjoy cooking and I am happy to assist a client with continuing to cook if they are able to do so.
I love chatting with elderly people and I am a very cheery person.
My career back in East Africa was a childcare assistant in a school nursery. I have also continued this career in the UK for 1 year as a classroom assistant in a local school.
Available Monday to Friday 9am to 5pm I would prefer to work 5 days out of the seven but very flexible on what days they are over. During school holidays I am available for 2 days per week.
I have a clean driving licence and access to my own car.
My rates are negotiable depending on the clients needs.

  • Experience 3 Years
  • Languages Spoken Arabic, Tgrigna and Amharic
  • Driving License Yes
Vetted & Approved See Details Insured See Details

Yrgalem is vetted and approved by our carer team and can provide contact details for two references on request. Yrgalem is insured for care work carried out through the Curam platform. See details.

My Qualifications

  • Care related NVQ/QCF level 2

My Skills

  • Administration
  • Housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Transportation Duties
  • Companionship
  • Dressing / undressing
  • Bathroom assistance
  • Medication prompting
  • Eating and drinking assistance
  • Moving and Handling

Condition Expertise

  • Early stage dementia

Interests & Hobbies

  • Art/Culture
  • Computers & Technology
  • Cooking
  • Exercise
  • Food & Wine
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading

Rates

  • £ 15 Day time rate

To chat to Yrgalem W , create a free account and start messaging today.

Message Yrgalem

Register as a Curam carer

Sign up today and begin the quick, straightforward approval process towards becoming a carer

Sign up >