Skip to main content
  • Experience 10 Years
  • Languages Spoken Afrikaans
  • Driving Licence Yes
  • DBS /PVG /NI AccessEnhanced

Sara-Jane C London, UK

About me

FULLY BOOKED CURRENTLY - NO AVAILABILITY DAY/NIGHT SHIFT I am a compassionate, conscientious, hard working and experienced carer who helps to the best of my ability. I am available 7 days a week for hourly/day/night care. I have 10 years of varied care experience. I thoroughly enjoy what I do and enjoy assisting my clients live as independently as possible in their own homes, going the extra mile to ensure their safety and happiness. I have extensive experience in palliative/end of life care, dementia, Parkinson's, Alzheimer's, COPD, diabetes management, double incontinence, hoisting, various cancers, stroke and more. My own experience in care started with my father 18 years ago and then with my mother 9 years ago until their passing. I have been doing live-in, sleeping/waking nights and domiciliary care for the past 5½ years in the UK. I enjoy cooking, boardgames, drawing/painting, theatre, museums/galleries. My hobbies include walking/hiking, photography, solo travel, anything to do with boats, planes, trains! I have taken an interest in *time restricted eating, intermittent/extended fasting and strict *Ketogenic diet as a natural approach to stabilising (type 1) or reversing (type 2) diabetes; slowing down dementia and Altzheimer's; decreasing pain/symptoms of Fibromyalgia, arthritis, MS; done in conjunction with traditional medical treatments for eg. chemo/radiation to reduce side effects (*on GP approval) I have a full UK driving licence but no access to a car.

  • Experience 10 Years
  • Languages Spoken Afrikaans
  • Driving Licence Yes
  • DBS /PVG /NI AccessEnhanced
Vetted & Approved See Details Insured See Details

Sara-Jane C is vetted and approved by our carer team and can provide contact details for two references on request. Sara-Jane C is insured for care work carried out through the Curam platform. See details.

My Qualifications

  • First aid
  • Moving and handling certificate

My Skills

  • Administration
  • Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Transportation Duties
  • Companionship
  • Dressing / undressing
  • Bathroom assistance
  • Medication prompting
  • Personal grooming
  • Eating and drinking assistance
  • Moving and Handling

Condition Expertise

  • Early stage dementia
  • Late stage dementia
  • COPD
  • Stroke
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Incontinence
  • Physical disabilities
  • Mental health
  • Catheter care
  • Palliative care
  • Motor neurone disease
  • Diabetes
  • Arthritis
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Eating disorders
  • Depression
  • Visual and hearing impairments
  • Dysphagia
  • Continence/incontinence
  • Anxiety

Interests & Hobbies

  • Art/Culture
  • Computers & Technology
  • Cooking
  • Food & Wine
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Travel


  • £ 19 Day time rate
  • £ 95 / 8 hrs. Sleeping night
  • £ 19 / hr Waking night
  • £ 22 Short Notice

To chat to Sara-Jane C , create a free account and start messaging today.

Message Sara-Jane C

Register as a Curam carer

Sign up today and begin the quick, straightforward approval process towards becoming a carer

Sign up >