Skip to main content
profile
  • Experience 12 Years
  • Languages Spoken English,Italian,Spanish
  • Driving Licence Yes
  • DBS/PVG/NI AccessBasic

Mirko MLondon, UK

profile
About me

I'm a physiotherapist, graduated in Italy. I have obtained the statement of comparability with NARIC UK which confirms how my overseas qualifications compares to the UK system. I used to work in a private clinic with people with mobility problems, Dementia , Parkinson's disease and COPD over 10 years then with people after hip or knee replacements treating them in their houses after the operation as mobile physiotherapist.
I have worked as a carer in the meantime trying to provide the best level of care possible to my patients by establishing relationships based on mutual trust and respect.
Currently I'm working 3 days a week looking after an elderly man helping him at home with personal grooming, cooking ,shopping and companionship.
I prefer a daytime job but I can also work night-time if necessary with no problems.
I'm a trustworthy and caring person who empathises with elderly people, I like helping those who cannot help themselves. I'm clean and tidy.
I am able to drive in the UK
Mirko

  • Experience 12 Years
  • Languages Spoken English,Italian,Spanish
  • Driving Licence Yes
  • DBS/PVG/NI AccessBasic
Vetted & Approved See Details Insured See Details

Mirko is vetted and approved by our carer team and can provide contact details for two references on request. Mirko is insured for care work carried out through the Curam platform. See details.

Rates

  • £ 17 Day time rate
  • £ 180 / 8 hrs. Sleeping night
  • £ 18 / hr Waking night
  • £ 160 Live-in rate / day
  • £ 950 Live-in rate / week

My Qualifications

  • Physiotherapy studies
  • Health and safety at work

My Skills

  • Administration
  • Housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Companionship
  • Looking after pets
  • Dressing / undressing
  • Bathroom assistance
  • Medication prompting
  • Personal grooming
  • Eating and drinking assistance
  • Moving and Handling

Condition Expertise

  • Early stage dementia
  • Late stage dementia
  • COPD
  • Accident rehabilitation
  • Stroke
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Occupational therapy
  • Physiotherapy

Interests & Hobbies

  • Art/Culture
  • Computers & Technology
  • Cooking
  • Exercise
  • Food & Wine
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Travel

To chat to Mirko M , create a free account and start messaging today.

Message Mirko

Register as a Curam carer

Sign up today and begin the quick, straightforward approval process towards becoming a carer

Sign up >